ricevur.blogg.se

Best holiday albums 2021
Best holiday albums 2021











He bends over backwards musically and lyrically, twisting his songs and logic

best holiday albums 2021

In the name of peace, harmony, and relevance,

best holiday albums 2021

No disrespect to the Godfather, but James Brown's FunkyĬhristmas is a side-splitter. James Brown, Funky Christmas (Polygram, 1995) UltimateĬhristmas compiles every holiday track the group ever recorded, includingīoys Christmas Album and a variety of tracks recorded over the next decadeįor a never-released followup. Of the warmest and most heartfelt you'll ever find under your tree. While not the hardest rocking stuff, the Beach Boys' Christmas music is some The Beach Boys, Ultimate Christmas (Capitol, 1998) The gimmick: each track integrates a hit song into the arrangement of a time-honored What elevates the record to immortality, though, is ChristmasĪlbum rocks along in a jolly mood - not too hard, not too soft, just rightįor making spirits bright.

best holiday albums 2021

Their guitar-driven rock was ideally suited for the holiday season. The Ventures were the most popular instrumental group of the early 60's, and The Ventures, Christmas Album (Dolton, 1965) From 1957'sĬhristmas Album (mixing tawdry burlesques with reverential gospel) to 1971'sĮvery Day Was Like Christmas - brilliantly remastered and copiously annotated. This reissue - compiling every track from both records - sure is. I'm not sure I'd call Elvis' original Christmas albums perfect, but Drop me a line.Įlvis Presley, If Everyday Was Like Christmas (RCA, 1994) No doubt, however, I left off some of your favorites. You'll be happy you bought (assuming you act on my recommendations), and theyĬontain a preponderance of my Top 100 Christmas Songs.Ībout five are flawless - indisputable masterpieces - and the rest come very, I believe I was very democratic and consumer-oriented. I must admit, reads like a love letter to Rhino Records. twenty recorded by individual artists and twentyĬompiling songs by various artists - the latter of which, Below, you'll find two lists spanning forty albums Why they make my life (or at least my Christmas) a little better.

best holiday albums 2021

While almost all of those thousand-plus platters have theirįlaws, every single one of them has at least one reason why I cherish them, Was a bit like choosing which of my children I love best (if, of course, I The best twenty Christmas albums from among over 1000 Christmas albums I own













Best holiday albums 2021